As most people who know me already know, I will be in Israel with a Grace Bible College tour from May 11 through May 22. I have posted the itinerary below with a few links to websites of interest.  It is not too early to start planning ahead for the 2010 trip!  Please contact me if you are interested in more information about travel in Israel or about our future trips.  [Edit:  I made some adjustments to this schedule to account for a few last minute changes.)

Check back to this blog for more GBC/Israel information, pics, etc.
Day 1:  (Monday-May 11) USA to Israel.  Our flight information is as follows:

DL5475U 11MAY GRR ATL  520P 721P OPERATED BY ATLANTIC SOUTHEAST
DL 152U 11MAY ATL TLV 1030P  520P 12MAY

Day 2: (Tuesday-May 12) Arriving in Jerusalem

  • Ben Gurion airport and  drives us to the Rosary Guest House (Arrive at 5:20 PM Israel Time).
  • The Rosary Guest House has a good reputation and is centrally located in Jerusalem, and comes highly recommended.
  • Walk across Independence Park to Ben Yehuda Street; Visit the ATM for Shekels, have a snack, soak up some local culture. Get a good night’s sleep!

Day 3: (Wednesday-May 13) In Jerusalem

Day 4: (Thursday-May 14) To Arad

Day 5: (Friday-May 15)

Day 6: (Saturday-May 16) Galilee-Ma’agan

Day 7: (Sunday-May 17) Galilee-Ma’agan

Day 8: (Monday-May 18) Galilee-Ma’agan

Day 9: (Tuesday-May 19 To the Coast and back to Jerusalem

Day 10: (Wednesday-May 20) In Jerusalem

Day 11: (Thursday-May 21) Jerusalem-Airport

Day 12: (Friday-May 22) Home, 12:30 PM at Grand Rapids

Return Flight Information:

DL  87U 22 MAY TLV JFK 1240A  645A
DL6453U 22 MAY JFK CVG  815A 1033A OPERATED BY COMAIR INC

DL6222U 22 MAY CVG GRR 1125A 1230P OPERATED BY FREEDOM AIRLINES